Full text 
Wednesday, 1 March 2017 - Brussels

19. Gender pay gap(debate)
Verbatim reports

Council and Commission statements: Gender pay gap (2017/2567(RSP))

Chris Agius (President-in-Office of the Council) and Věra Jourová (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Elisabeth Köstinger, on behalf of the PPE Group.


The following spoke: Iratxe García Pérez, on behalf of the S&D Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Jana Žitňanská, on behalf of the ECR Group, Angelika Mlinar, on behalf of the ALDE Group, João Pimenta Lopes, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Ernest Urtasun, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Barbara Kappel, on behalf of the ENF Group, Anna Záborská, Vilija Blinkevičiūtė, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, Marian Harkin, Dominique Martin, Agnieszka Kozłowska-Rajewicz, Pina Picierno, Julie Girling, Anna Hedh and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Anna Maria Corazza Bildt, Caterina Chinnici, Ruža Tomašić and Izaskun Bilbao Barandica.

The following spoke: Věra Jourová and Chris Agius.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy