Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2228(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0032/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/03/2017 - 17
CRE 15/03/2017 - 17

Votes :

PV 16/03/2017 - 6.8
CRE 16/03/2017 - 6.8

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 15 March 2017 - Strasbourg

17. An integrated EU policy for the Arctic (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on an integrated European Union policy for the Arctic [2016/2228(INI)] - Committee on Foreign Affairs - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteurs: Urmas Paet and Sirpa Pietikäinen (A8-0032/2017)

Urmas Paet and Sirpa Pietikäinen introduced the report.

The following spoke: Julian King (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Jarosław Wałęsa (rapporteur for the opinion of the PECH Committee), Jens Nilsson (rapporteur for the opinion of the REGI Committee), Michael Gahler, on behalf of the PPE Group, Liisa Jaakonsaari, on behalf of the S&D Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Heidi Hautala, Jørn Dohrmann, on behalf of the ECR Group, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Merja Kyllönen, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, and Bodil Valero, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group.


The following spoke: Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the ENF Group, Laima Liucija Andrikienė, Christel Schaldemose, Anna Elżbieta Fotyga, Davor Škrlec, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, Ricardo Serrão Santos, Mark Demesmaeker, Marco Affronte, Tunne Kelam, Carlos Zorrinho, Linnéa Engström and José Inácio Faria.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias, Petras Auštrevičius, Takis Hadjigeorgiou, Heidi Hautala and Fabio Massimo Castaldo.

The following spoke: Julian King, Urmas Paet and Sirpa Pietikäinen.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 16.3.2017, item 6.8.

Legal notice - Privacy policy