Full text 
Wednesday, 5 April 2017 - Strasbourg

18. Situation in Venezuela (debate)

Commission statement: Situation in Venezuela (2017/2651(RSP))

Věra Jourová (Member of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Luis de Grandes Pascual, on behalf of the PPE Group, Francisco Assis, on behalf of the S&D Group, Charles Tannock, on behalf of the ECR Group, Beatriz Becerra Basterrechea, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Javier Couso Permuy, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Ernest Urtasun, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the ENF Group, José Ignacio Salafranca Sánchez-Neyra, Elena Valenciano, Dita Charanzová, João Ferreira, Igor Šoltes, Tunne Kelam, Ramón Jáuregui Atondo, Javier Nart, Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, Nuno Melo and Francisco José Millán Mon.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Cláudia Monteiro de Aguiar, Jiří Pospíšil, Franc Bogovič, Ana Gomes, Georgi Pirinski and José Inácio Faria.

The following spoke: Věra Jourová.

The motions for resolutions to be tabled under Rule 123(2) would be announced in the House at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: next part-session.

Legal notice - Privacy policy