Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2009(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0239/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 05/07/2017 - 14
CRE 05/07/2017 - 14

Votes :

PV 06/07/2017 - 11.10
CRE 06/07/2017 - 11.10
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - Strasbourg

14. EU action for sustainability - High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (debate)

Report on EU action for sustainability [2017/2009(INI)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Seb Dance (A8-0239/2017)

Council and Commission statements: High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (2017/2715(RSP))

Seb Dance introduced the report.

Matti Maasikas (President-in-Office of the Council) made the statement.


Karmenu Vella (Member of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Liadh Ní Riada (rapporteur for the opinion of the CULT Committee), Ulrike Müller (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Elly Schlein (rapporteur for the opinion of the DEVE Committee), José Inácio Faria, on behalf of the PPE Group, Miriam Dalli, on behalf of the S&D Group, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, on behalf of the ECR Group, Stefan Eck, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Benedek Jávor, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Eleonora Evi, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Peter Liese, who also replied to a blue-card question by Eleonora Evi, Florian Philippot, on behalf of the ENF Group, Linda McAvan, Lola Sánchez Caldentey, Davor Škrlec, Andrzej Grzyb, Arne Lietz, Maria Lidia Senra Rodríguez, Francesc Gambús, Christel Schaldemose, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, Soledad Cabezón Ruiz, György Hölvényi, Julie Ward, Adam Szejnfeld, Daciana Octavia Sârbu, Karin Kadenbach.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias, Gesine Meissner, João Ferreira and Olga Sehnalová.

The following spoke: Karmenu Vella, Matti Maasikas and Seb Dance.

The debate closed.

Vote: 6 July 2017.

Legal notice - Privacy policy