Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2114(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0310/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 25/10/2017 - 13
CRE 25/10/2017 - 13

Votes :

PV 26/10/2017 - 10.7
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - Strasbourg

13. Economic policies of the euro area (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the economic policies of the euro area [2017/2114(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Gunnar Hökmark (A8-0310/2017)

Gunnar Hökmark introduced the report.

The following spoke: Yana Toom (rapporteur for the opinion of the EMPL Committee).

The following spoke: Valdis Dombrovskis (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Sofia Ribeiro, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pedro Silva Pereira, on behalf of the S&D Group, Notis Marias, on behalf of the ECR Group, Lieve Wierinck, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Dimitrios Papadimoulis, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Ernest Urtasun, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Marco Valli, Marco Valli, on behalf of the EFDD Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Gunnar Hökmark, Marco Zanni, on behalf of the ENF Group, Eleftherios Synadinos, non-attached Member, Othmar Karas, Pervenche Berès, Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner, Enrique Calvet Chambon, Bernard Monot, Maria Arena, Richard Sulík, Jakob von Weizsäcker, Luigi Morgano and Alfred Sant.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo, Luke Ming Flanagan, Bronis Ropė and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke: Valdis Dombrovskis and Gunnar Hökmark.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 26.10.2017, item 10.7.

Legal notice - Privacy policy