Full text 
Procedure : 2018/2515(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 18/01/2018 - 4.3
CRE 18/01/2018 - 4.3

Votes :

PV 18/01/2018 - 6.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 18 January 2018 - Strasbourg

4.3. Democratic Republic of Congo

Motions for resolutions B8-0054/2018, B8-0055/2018, B8-0056/2018, B8-0057/2018, B8-0058/2018, B8-0059/2018 and B8-0060/2018 (2017/2515(RSP))

Monica Macovei, Soraya Post, Marie-Christine Vergiat, Marietje Schaake, Judith Sargentini, Ignazio Corrao and Bogdan Brunon Wenta introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Seán Kelly, on behalf of the PPE Group, Elena Valenciano, on behalf of the S&D Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Javier Nart, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Lola Sánchez Caldentey, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group, and Maria Arena.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Jiří Pospíšil who also replied to a blue-card question by Maria Arena, Cécile Kashetu Kyenge, Notis Marias, Fabio Massimo Castaldo, Stanislav Polčák and Maria Grapini.

The following spoke: Karmenu Vella (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 18.1.2018, item 6.3.

(The sitting was suspended at 11.45 until voting time.)

Last updated: 18 July 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy