Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2054(INL)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0007/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 07/02/2018 - 4
CRE 07/02/2018 - 4

Votes :

PV 07/02/2018 - 7.2
CRE 07/02/2018 - 7.2
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 7 February 2018 - Strasbourg

4. Composition of the European Parliament (debate)

Report on the composition of the European Parliament [2017/2054(INL)] - Committee on Constitutional Affairs. Rapporteurs: Danuta Maria Hübner and Pedro Silva Pereira (A8-0007/2018)

Danuta Maria Hübner and Pedro Silva Pereira introduced the report.

The following spoke: György Schöpflin, on behalf of the PPE Group, Mercedes Bresso, on behalf of the S&D Group, Kazimierz Michał Ujazdowski, on behalf of the ECR Group, Guy Verhofstadt, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Philippe Lamberts, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Fabio Massimo Castaldo, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Georg Mayer, on behalf of the ENF Group, Diane Dodds, non-attached Member, Paulo Rangel, Jo Leinen, Morten Messerschmidt, Maite Pagazaurtundúa Ruiz, Martina Anderson, Pascal Durand, Jörg Meuthen, Laurenţiu Rebega, Diane James, Markus Pieper, Ramón Jáuregui Atondo, Ulrike Trebesius, Charles Goerens, João Ferreira, Josep-Maria Terricabras, Bill Etheridge, Gilles Lebreton, Mairead McGuinness, Claudia Țapardel, Anneleen Van Bossuyt, who also replied to a blue-card question by Miapetra Kumpula-Natri, Nils Torvalds, Miguel Urbán Crespo, Alain Lamassoure, Pervenche Berès, Richard Sulík, Cristian Dan Preda, Evelyn Regner, Othmar Karas, Monika Beňová, Jérôme Lavrilleux, Paul Tang, Dubravka Šuica, Alfred Sant and Michaela Šojdrová.


The following spoke: Hilde Vautmans, to put a blue-card question to Michaela Šojdrová, who replied, Andrejs Mamikins, Elmar Brok, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Roberto Gualtieri, who also replied to a blue-card question by Nuno Melo, and Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Milan Zver, Maria Grapini, Notis Marias, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, Marisa Matias, Max Andersson, Lampros Fountoulis, Seán Kelly, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, António Marinho e Pinto, Georgios Epitideios and Anneli Jäätteenmäki.

The following spoke: Danuta Maria Hübner and Pedro Silva Pereira.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 7.2.2018, item 7.2.

Last updated: 19 September 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy