Full text 
Procedure : 2018/2573(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/03/2018 - 3
CRE 13/03/2018 - 3

Votes :

PV 14/03/2018 - 8.1
CRE 14/03/2018 - 8.1
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 - Strasbourg

3. Guidelines on the framework of future EU-UK relations (debate)
Verbatim reports

Council and Commission statements: Guidelines on the framework of future EU-UK relations (2018/2573(RSP))

Monika Panayotova (President-in-Office of the Council) and Jean-Claude Juncker (President of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Elmar Brok, on behalf of the PPE Group, Roberto Gualtieri, on behalf of the S&D Group, Peter van Dalen, on behalf of the ECR Group, Guy Verhofstadt, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Philippe Lamberts, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Gabriele Zimmer, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Nigel Farage, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Janice Atkinson, on behalf of the ENF Group, and Diane James, Non-attached.


The following spoke: Esteban González Pons, Richard Corbett, Hans-Olaf Henkel, Dita Charanzová, Molly Scott Cato, Barbara Spinelli, Gerard Batten, Marcus Pretzell, Diane Dodds, Danuta Maria Hübner, Bernd Lange, Zdzisław Krasnodębski, Alyn Smith, Matt Carthy, Marcel de Graaff, Steven Woolfe, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, György Schöpflin, Pervenche Berès, John Flack, who also replied to a blue-card question by Alyn Smith, William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, Steven Woolfe, the latter two on the intervention by Alyn Smith, David Campbell Bannerman on the conduct of the debate (the President, to clarify matters), Jill Evans, Luke Ming Flanagan, who also replied to a blue-card question by Paul Rübig, Jeroen Lenaers, Mercedes Bresso, Ruža Tomašić, Georgios Kyrtsos, Nicola Danti, James Nicholson, Gunnar Hökmark, who also replied to a blue-card question by William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, Josef Weidenholzer, Tom Vandenkendelaere, Agnes Jongerius, Othmar Karas, Bogusław Liberadzki, Marietje Schaake and Terry Reintke.


The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Francisco José Millán Mon, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, David Campbell Bannerman, Catherine Bearder, Ana Miranda, João Ferreira, Mairead McGuinness, John Howarth and Arne Gericke.

The following spoke: Michel Barnier (chief negotiator) and Monika Panayotova.

Motions for resolutions to wind up the debate tabled under Rule 123(2):

—   Raymond Finch, on behalf of the EFDD Group, on guidelines on the framework of future EU-UK relations (2018/2573(RSP)) (B8-0134/2018);

—   Guy Verhofstadt, coordinator and Chair of the ALDE Group, Manfred Weber, Chair of the PPE Group, Roberto Gualtieri on behalf of the S&D Group, Gabriele Zimmer, Chair of the GUE/NGL Group, Philippe Lamberts and Ska Keller, Co-Chairs of the Verts/ALE Group, Danuta Maria Hübner, Chair of the AFCO Committee, on the framework of the future EU-UK relationship (2018/2573(RSP)) (B8-0135/2018).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.3.2018, item 8.1.

Last updated: 25 June 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy