Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2256(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0160/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 29/05/2018 - 18
CRE 29/05/2018 - 18

Votes :

PV 30/05/2018 - 13.12
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 29 May 2018 - Strasbourg

18. Annual Report on the functioning of the Schengen area (debate)

Report on the annual report on the functioning of the Schengen area [2017/2256(INI)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Carlos Coelho (A8-0160/2018)

Carlos Coelho introduced the report.

The following spoke: Dimitris Avramopoulos (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, on behalf of the PPE Group, and Sylvie Guillaume, on behalf of the S&D Group.


The following spoke: Anders Primdahl Vistisen, on behalf of the ECR Group, Cecilia Wikström, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Bodil Valero, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marie-Christine Vergiat, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Laura Ferrara, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Auke Zijlstra, on behalf of the ENF Group, Georgios Epitideios, non-attached Member, Kinga Gál, Péter Niedermüller, Helga Stevens, Filiz Hyusmenova, Kristina Winberg, Angelo Ciocca, Asim Ademov, Josef Weidenholzer, Jussi Halla-aho, Patrick O'Flynn, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tomáš Zdechovský, Dubravka Šuica, Ana Gomes, Lara Comi, Emilian Pavel, Frank Engel, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, who also replied to a blue-card question by Marek Jurek, Tomáš Zdechovský, Miriam Dalli, Emil Radev, Cristian-Silviu Buşoi and Jaromír Štětina.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Claudia Țapardel, Notis Marias, Takis Hadjigeorgiou, Eleftherios Synadinos, Michaela Šojdrová, Tonino Picula, Csaba Sógor, Maria Grapini and Marijana Petir.

The following spoke: Dimitris Avramopoulos and Carlos Coelho.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 30.5.2018, item 13.12.

Last updated: 24 October 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy