Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2328(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0168/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 29/05/2018 - 19
CRE 29/05/2018 - 19

Votes :

PV 30/05/2018 - 13.13
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 29 May 2018 - Strasbourg

19. Minimum standards on the rights, support and protection of victims of crime (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the implementation of Directive 2012/29/EU establishing minimum standards on the rights, support and protection of victims of crime [2016/2328(INI)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs - Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality. Rapporteurs: Teresa Jiménez-Becerril Barrio and Angelika Mlinar (A8-0168/2018)

Teresa Jiménez-Becerril Barrio and Angelika Mlinar introduced the report.

The following spoke: Dimitris Avramopoulos (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Iratxe García Pérez, on behalf of the S&D Group, who also answered a blue-card question from Takis Hadjigeorgiou, and Helga Stevens, on behalf of the ECR Group.


The following spoke: Nathalie Griesbeck, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Florent Marcellesi, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Malin Björk, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Mylène Troszczynski, on behalf of the ENF Group, Diane Dodds, non-attached Member, Lara Comi, Josef Weidenholzer, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, Michaela Šojdrová, Anna Hedh, Tomáš Zdechovský, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, Caterina Chinnici, Cécile Kashetu Kyenge and Pina Picierno.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Jiří Pospíšil, Costas Mavrides, Julie Ward, Notis Marias and Izaskun Bilbao Barandica.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission), Teresa Jiménez-Becerril Barrio and Angelika Mlinar.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 30.5.2018, item 13.13.

Last updated: 24 October 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy