Full text 
Procedure : 2018/0058(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0183/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 12/06/2018 - 17
CRE 12/06/2018 - 17

Votes :

PV 13/06/2018 - 8.7
CRE 13/06/2018 - 8.7
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 12 June 2018 - Strasbourg

17. Further macro-financial assistance to Ukraine ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a decision of the European Parliament and of the Council providing further macro-financial assistance to Ukraine [COM(2018)0127 - C8-0108/2018- 2018/0058(COD)] - Committee on International Trade. Rapporteur: Jarosław Wałęsa (A8-0183/2018)

Godelieve Quisthoudt-Rowohl (deputising for the rapporteur) introduced the report.

The following spoke: Valdis Dombrovskis (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Michael Gahler (rapporteur for the opinion of the AFET Committee), Sandra Kalniete, on behalf of the PPE Group, Aleksander Gabelic, on behalf of the S&D Group, and Petras Auštrevičius, on behalf of the ALDE Group.


The following spoke: Rebecca Harms, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, on behalf of the EFDD Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Rebecca Harms, France Jamet, on behalf of the ENF Group, Dariusz Rosati, Tonino Picula, Eleonora Forenza, Eduard Kukan and Laima Liucija Andrikienė.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski.

The following spoke: Tunne Kelam.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Julie Ward, Mark Demesmaeker, Czesław Adam Siekierski and Stanislav Polčák.

The following spoke: Valdis Dombrovskis and Laima Liucija Andrikienė (deputising for the rapporteur).

The debate closed.

Vote: 13 June 2018.

Last updated: 24 September 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy