Full text 
Procedure : 2018/2784(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 05/07/2018 - 4.2
CRE 05/07/2018 - 4.2

Votes :

PV 05/07/2018 - 6.2
CRE 05/07/2018 - 6.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 5 July 2018 - Strasbourg

4.2. Somalia

Motions for resolutions B8-0323/2018, B8-0324/2018, B8-0325/2018, B8-0327/2018, B8-0331/2018 and B8-0334/2018 (2018/2784(RSP))

Charles Tannock, Bodil Valero, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, Dita Charanzová, Michaela Šojdrová and Lola Sánchez Caldentey introduced the motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Pavel Svoboda, on behalf of the PPE Group, Francisco Assis, on behalf of the S&D Group, Anna Elżbieta Fotyga, on behalf of the ECR Group, Javier Nart, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ignazio Corrao, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Jacques Colombier, on behalf of the ENF Group, James Carver, non-attached Member, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Julie Ward and Juan Fernando López Aguilar, Wajid Khan and Julie Ward.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Jiří Pospíšil, Notis Marias, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, José Inácio Faria, Seán Kelly and Stanislav Polčák.

The following spoke: Federica Mogherini (Vice-President of the Commission and High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 5.7.2018, item 6.2.

Last updated: 21 November 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy