Full text 
Thursday, 13 September 2018 - Strasbourg

6.2. Myanmar, notably the case of journalists Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo

Motions for resolutions B8-0371/2018, B8-0374/2018, B8-0376/2018, B8-0379/2018, B8-0380/2018, B8-0381/2018, B8-0382/2018 (2018/2841(RSP))

Barbara Lochbihler, Sajjad Karim, Soraya Post, Ignazio Corrao, Miguel Urbán Crespo, Seán Kelly and Urmas Paet introduced the motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Neena Gill, on behalf of the S&D Group, Younous Omarjee, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Wajid Khan, Pier Antonio Panzeri and Goffredo Maria Bettini.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: José Inácio Faria and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke: Federica Mogherini (Vice-President of the Commission/High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 13.9.2018, item 10.2.

Last updated: 11 December 2018Legal notice - Privacy policy