Full text 
Procedure : 2018/2863(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 04/10/2018 - 5.2
PV 04/10/2018 - 5.3
CRE 04/10/2018 - 5.2
CRE 04/10/2018 - 5.3

Votes :

PV 04/10/2018 - 7.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 4 October 2018 - Strasbourg

5.3. Mass arbitrary detention of Uyghurs and Kazakhs in the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region

Motions for resolutions B8-0460/2018, B8-0461/2018, B8-0463/2018, B8-0464/2018, B8-0465/2018, B8-0466/2018 and B8-0468/2018 (2018/2863(RSP))

Reinhard Bütikofer, Bas Belder, Ignazio Corrao, Jo Leinen, Ilhan Kyuchyuk, João Pimenta Lopes and László Tőkés introduced the motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Tunne Kelam, on behalf of the PPE Group, Michela Giuffrida, on behalf of the S&D Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Urmas Paet, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Fabio Massimo Castaldo, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group, Seán Kelly, Ramon Tremosa i Balcells, Margot Parker, Csaba Sógor and Krzysztof Hetman.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Stanislav Polčák, Wajid Khan, Petras Auštrevičius, José Inácio Faria, Michaela Šojdrová and Dubravka Šuica.

The following spoke: Elżbieta Bieńkowska (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 4.10.2018, item 7.3.

(The sitting was suspended for a short period until voting time.)


Last updated: 8 May 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy