Full text 
Procedure : 2018/0088(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0417/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 10/12/2018 - 15
CRE 10/12/2018 - 15
PV 16/04/2019 - 23
CRE 16/04/2019 - 24

Votes :

PV 11/12/2018 - 5.7
CRE 11/12/2018 - 5.7
Explanations of votes
PV 17/04/2019 - 8.8
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 10 December 2018 - Strasbourg

15. Transparency and sustainability of the EU risk assessment in the food chain ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council on the transparency and sustainability of the EU risk assessment in the food chain amending Regulation (EC) No 178/2002 [on general food law], Directive 2001/18/EC [on the deliberate release into the environment of GMOs], Regulation (EC) No 1829/2003 [on GM food and feed], Regulation (EC) No 1831/2003 [on feed additives], Regulation (EC) No 2065/2003 [on smoke flavourings], Regulation (EC) No 1935/2004 [on food contact materials], Regulation (EC) No 1331/2008 [on the common authorisation procedure for food additives, food enzymes and food flavourings], Regulation (EC) No 1107/2009 [on plant protection products] and Regulation (EU) No 2015/2283 [on novel foods] [COM(2018)0179 - C8-0144/2018 - 2018/0088(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Renate Sommer (A8-0417/2018)

Renate Sommer introduced the report.


The following spoke: Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Ricardo Serrão Santos (rapporteur for the opinion of the PECH Committee), Pilar Ayuso, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pavel Poc, on behalf of the S&D Group, Arne Gericke, on behalf of the ECR Group, Fredrick Federley, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Anja Hazekamp, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Martin Häusling, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Piernicola Pedicini, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Danilo Oscar Lancini, on behalf of the ENF Group, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, Karin Kadenbach, Mark Demesmaeker, Jan Huitema, Jiří Maštálka, Molly Scott Cato, Giovanni La Via, Soledad Cabezón Ruiz, James Nicholson, Alojz Peterle, Eric Andrieu, Seán Kelly, Christel Schaldemose, Tom Vandenkendelaere, Sirpa Pietikäinen, Daniel Buda and Angélique Delahaye.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Franc Bogovič, Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias, Linnéa Engström, Georgios Epitideios, Maria Grapini and Kostas Papadakis.

The following spoke: Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis and Renate Sommer.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 11.12.2018, item 5.7.

Last updated: 5 March 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy