Full text 
Procedure : 2018/2044(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0374/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 11/12/2018 - 13
CRE 11/12/2018 - 13

Votes :

PV 12/12/2018 - 12.14
CRE 12/12/2018 - 12.14
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 11 December 2018 - Strasbourg

13. Findings and recommendations of the Special Committee on Terrorism (debate)

Report on findings and recommendations of the Special Committee on Terrorism [2018/2044(INI)] - Special Committee on Terrorism. Rapporteurs: Monika Hohlmeier and Helga Stevens (A8-0374/2018)

Monika Hohlmeier and Helga Stevens introduced the report.

The following spoke: Julian King (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Arnaud Danjean, on behalf of the PPE Group, Caterina Chinnici, on behalf of the S&D Group, Geoffrey Van Orden, on behalf of the ECR Group, Maite Pagazaurtundúa Ruiz, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Marie-Christine Vergiat, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Hilde Vautmans, Eva Joly, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Jörg Meuthen, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mario Borghezio, on behalf of the ENF Group, Teresa Jiménez-Becerril Barrio, Ana Gomes, who declined a blue-card question from Bruno Gollnisch, Kristina Winberg, Nathalie Griesbeck, who also replied to a blue-card question by Arnaud Danjean, Ivo Belet, Demetris Papadakis, Roberta Metsola, Tanja Fajon and Seán Kelly.


The following spoke: Birgit Sippel, Heinz K. Becker, Dubravka Šuica, Carlos Coelho and Jeroen Lenaers.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, Takis Hadjigeorgiou, Georgios Epitideios, Marijana Petir, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Nicola Caputo and Bruno Gollnisch.

The following spoke: Julian King, Monika Hohlmeier and Helga Stevens.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 12.12.2018, item 12.14.

Last updated: 24 February 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy