Full text 
Tuesday, 15 January 2019 - Strasbourg

5. Formal sitting - Twentieth anniversary of the euro

From 11.50 to 12.34, Parliament held a formal sitting on the occasion of the twentieth anniversary of the euro.

The President made a brief opening speech.

The following gave addresses: Jean-Claude Trichet (former President of the European Central Bank), Mario Draghi (President of the European Central Bank), Jean-Claude Juncker (President of the Commission), Màrio Centeno (President of the Eurogroup) and Roberto Gualtieri (Chair of the ECON Committee).

(The sitting was suspended briefly until voting time.)

Last updated: 15 May 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy