Full text 
Procedure : 2018/0229(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0482/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/01/2019 - 16
CRE 15/01/2019 - 16
PV 17/04/2019 - 26
CRE 17/04/2019 - 26

Votes :

PV 16/01/2019 - 21.3
CRE 16/01/2019 - 21.3
Explanations of votes
PV 18/04/2019 - 10.13
CRE 18/04/2019 - 10.13

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 15 January 2019 - Strasbourg

16. Establishing the InvestEU Programme ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing the InvestEU Programme [COM(2018)0439 - C8-0257/2018- 2018/0229(COD)] - Committee on Budgets - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteurs: José Manuel Fernandes and Roberto Gualtieri (A8-0482/2018)

José Manuel Fernandes and Roberto Gualtieri introduced the report.

The following spoke: Seán Kelly (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee) and Wim van de Camp (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee).

The following spoke: Jyrki Katainen (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Ivo Belet (rapporteur for the opinion of the ENVI Committee), Kerstin Westphal (rapporteur for the opinion of the REGI Committee), Angel Dzhambazki (rapporteur for the opinion of the CULT Committee) and Othmar Karas, on behalf of the PPE Group.


The following spoke: Eider Gardiazabal Rubial, on behalf of the S&D Group, Bernd Kölmel, on behalf of the ECR Group, Nils Torvalds, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Sven Giegold, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Dimitrios Papadimoulis, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, David Coburn, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Barbara Kappel, on behalf of the ENF Group, Paul Rübig, Pervenche Berès, Ralph Packet, Jordi Solé, Liadh Ní Riada, Dariusz Rosati, Jeppe Kofod, Tilly Metz and Lambert van Nistelrooij.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Gabriel Mato, Notis Marias, Miguel Viegas, José Inácio Faria, Jadwiga Wiśniewska and Ivana Maletić.

The following spoke: Jyrki Katainen, José Manuel Fernandes and Roberto Gualtieri.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 16.1.2019, item 21.3.

Last updated: 15 May 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy