Full text 
Procedure : 2019/2611(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/03/2019 - 8.2
CRE 14/03/2019 - 8.2

Votes :

PV 14/03/2019 - 11.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 14 March 2019 - Strasbourg

8.2. Iran, notably the case of human rights defenders
Verbatim reports

Motions for resolutions B8-0186/2019, B8-0187/2019, B8-0190/2019, B8-0191/2019, B8-0193/2019 and B8-0194/2019 (2019/2611(RSP))

Bodil Valero, Cornelia Ernst, Marietje Schaake, Wajid Khan, Charles Tannock and Tunne Kelam introduced the motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Cristian Dan Preda, on behalf of the PPE Group, Bas Belder, on behalf of the ECR Group, Jaromír Štětina and Anders Primdahl Vistisen.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Jiří Pospíšil, Ana Gomes, Mark Demesmaeker, Fabio Massimo Castaldo, Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski, Julie Ward, José Inácio Faria, Jude Kirton-Darling and Stanislav Polčák.

The following spoke: Neven Mimica (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.3.2019, item 11.2.

Last updated: 13 June 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy