Full text 
Procedure : 2018/0332(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0169/2019

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 25/03/2019 - 15
CRE 25/03/2019 - 15

Votes :

PV 26/03/2019 - 7.5
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 25 March 2019 - Strasbourg

15. Discontinuing seasonal changes of time ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council discontinuing seasonal changes of time and repealing Directive 2000/84/EC [COM(2018)0639 - C8-0408/2018 - 2018/0332(COD)] - Committee on Transport and Tourism. Rapporteur: Marita Ulvskog (A8-0169/2019)

Marita Ulvskog introduced the report.

The following spoke: Violeta Bulc (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Bolesław G. Piecha (rapporteur for the opinion of the ENVI Committee).


The following spoke: Sven Schulze (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Igor Šoltes (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Ulrike Müller (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Pavel Svoboda (rapporteur for the opinion of the JURI Committee), Wim van de Camp, on behalf of the PPE Group, Liisa Jaakonsaari, on behalf of the S&D Group, Kosma Złotowski, on behalf of the ECR Group, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jakop Dalunde, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Merja Kyllönen, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Daniela Aiuto, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Joëlle Mélin, on behalf of the ENF Group, Dieter-Lebrecht Koch, Momchil Nekov, Mark Demesmaeker, Gesine Meissner, James Carver, Eva Maydell, James Nicholson, Peter Liese, Elżbieta Katarzyna Łukacijewska, Seán Kelly, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, who also replied to a blue-card question by Matthijs van Miltenburg, Andrzej Grzyb, Werner Langen, Alojz Peterle, who also replied to a blue-card question by Werner Langen, and Peter van Dalen, who also replied to a blue-card question by Annie Schreijer-Pierik.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Indrek Tarand, Davor Škrlec, João Pimenta Lopes and José Blanco López.

The following spoke: Violeta Bulc and Marita Ulvskog.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 26.3.2019, item 7.5.

Last updated: 26 June 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy