Full text 
Procedure : 2016/0280(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0245/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 11/09/2018 - 12
CRE 11/09/2018 - 12
PV 26/03/2019 - 2
CRE 26/03/2019 - 2

Votes :

PV 05/07/2018 - 6.4
CRE 05/07/2018 - 6.4
PV 12/09/2018 - 6.4
CRE 12/09/2018 - 6.4
Explanations of votes
PV 26/03/2019 - 7.11
CRE 26/03/2019 - 7.11
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 26 March 2019 - Strasbourg

2. Copyright in the Digital Single Market ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council on copyright in the Digital Single Market [COM(2016)0593 - C8-0383/2016 - 2016/0280(COD)] - Committee on Legal Affairs. Rapporteur: Axel Voss (A8-0245/2018)

An initial debate had taken place on 11 September 2018 (minutes of 11.9.2018, item 12).
The question had been referred to the committee responsible, in accordance with Rule 59(4), on 12 September 2018 (minutes of 12.9.2018, item 6.4).

Axel Voss introduced the report.

The following spoke: Nicola Danti (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee).

The following spoke: Mariya Gabriel (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Zdzisław Krasnodębski (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Marc Joulaud (rapporteur for the opinion of the CULT Committee), Michał Boni (rapporteur for the opinion of the LIBE Committee), Pavel Svoboda, on behalf of the PPE Group, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sajjad Karim, on behalf of the ECR Group, Jens Rohde, on the conduct of the debate (the President gave details), Jean-Marie Cavada, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Julia Reda, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Daniel Caspary and Jens Rohde, Jiří Maštálka, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jonathan Arnott, on behalf of the EFDD Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski, Marie-Christine Boutonnet, on behalf of the ENF Group, Lampros Fountoulis, non-attached Member, Sabine Verheyen, Virginie Rozière, Kosma Złotowski, Jens Rohde, Helga Trüpel, Martina Michels, Gerard Batten, Dobromir Sośnierz, Luis de Grandes Pascual, Tiemo Wölken, who also replied to a blue-card question by Dennis Radtke, Bernd Lucke, Yana Toom, Max Andersson, Patrick Le Hyaric, Stanisław Żółtek, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski and Jean-Marie Cavada, Massimiliano Salini, Giorgos Grammatikakis, Richard Sulík, Franc Bogovič, José Blanco López, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Paul Rübig and Marisa Matias, Santiago Fisas Ayxelà and Evelyn Regner.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Michaela Šojdrová, who also replied to a blue-card question by Kateřina Konečná, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, António Marinho e Pinto, João Pimenta Lopes, Henna Virkkunen, Evelyne Gebhardt, Silvia Costa, José Inácio Faria, Maria Grapini, Nicola Caputo, Clara Eugenia Aguilera García and Julie Ward.

The following spoke: Andrus Ansip (Vice-President of the Commission).


The following spoke: Axel Voss.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 26.3.2019, item 7.11.

Last updated: 26 June 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy