Full text 
Monday, 15 April 2019 - Strasbourg

15. Rule of law in Romania (debate)

Commission statement: Rule of law in Romania (2019/2697(RSP))

Věra Jourová (Member of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Ingeborg Gräßle, on behalf of the PPE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Andi Cristea, Josef Weidenholzer, on behalf of the S&D Group, Monica Macovei, on behalf of the ECR Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Cristian Dan Preda and Victor Boştinaru, and Judith Sargentini, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group.


The following spoke: Jeroen Lenaers, Dan Nica, Renate Weber, Cristian Dan Preda, Maria Grapini, Gunnar Hökmark, Petri Sarvamaa, Victor Boştinaru, to make a point of order (the Chair cut off the speaker, as his speech was not a point of order), and Siegfried Mureşan, who also replied to a blue-card question by Maria Grapini.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Lívia Járóka, Andi Cristea, Marek Jurek, Norica Nicolai, Krisztina Morvai, Răzvan Popa, Claudia Țapardel, Mircea Diaconu, Maria Gabriela Zoană, Ana Gomes and Juan Fernando López Aguilar.

The following spoke: Věra Jourová.

The debate closed.

Last updated: 24 July 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy