Full text 
Procedure : 2018/0064(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0391/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 16/04/2019 - 6
CRE 16/04/2019 - 6

Votes :

PV 11/12/2018 - 5.3
CRE 11/12/2018 - 5.3
PV 16/04/2019 - 8.22
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 16 April 2019 - Strasbourg

6. European Labour Authority ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing a European Labour Authority [COM(2018)0131 - C8-0118/2018 - 2018/0064(COD)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Jeroen Lenaers (A8-0391/2018)

The vote on the decision to enter into interinstitutional negotiations had taken place on 11 December 2018 (minutes of 11.12.2018, item 5.3).

Jeroen Lenaers introduced the report.

The following spoke: Marianne Thyssen (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Jens Geier (rapporteur for the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Karima Delli (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Angel Dzhambazki (rapporteur for the opinion of the JURI Committee), Emilian Pavel (rapporteur for the opinion of the LIBE Committee), Jordi Solé (rapporteur for the opinion of the FEMM Committee), David Casa, on behalf of the PPE Group, Georgi Pirinski, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marian Harkin, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Rina Ronja Kari, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Margrete Auken, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Kostas Papadakis, non-attached Member, Agnieszka Kozłowska-Rajewicz, Mercedes Bresso, Enrique Calvet Chambon, Tom Vandenkendelaere, Guillaume Balas and Marita Ulvskog.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Michaela Šojdrová, Ruža Tomašić, Kostadinka Kuneva, Danuta Jazłowiecka and Notis Marias.

The following spoke: Marianne Thyssen and Jeroen Lenaers.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 16.4.2019, item 8.22.

Last updated: 24 July 2019Legal notice - Privacy policy