Full text 
Procedure : 2016/0397(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0386/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 17/04/2019 - 4
CRE 17/04/2019 - 4

Votes :

PV 11/12/2018 - 5.2
CRE 11/12/2018 - 5.2
PV 18/04/2019 - 10.5
CRE 18/04/2019 - 10.5

Texts adopted :

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 - Strasbourg

4. Coordination of social security systems ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Regulation (EC) No 883/2004 on the coordination of social security systems and Regulation (EC) No 987/2009 laying down the procedure for implementing Regulation (EC) No 883/2004 [COM(2016)0815 - C8-0521/2016 - 2016/0397(COD)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Guillaume Balas (A8-0386/2018)

The vote on the decision to enter into interinstitutional negotiations had taken place on 11 December 2018 (minutes of 11.12.2018, item 5.2)

Guillaume Balas introduced the report.

The following spoke: Marianne Thyssen (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Sven Schulze, on behalf of the PPE Group, Agnes Jongerius, on behalf of the S&D Group, Helga Stevens, on behalf of the ECR Group, Marian Harkin, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Gabriele Zimmer, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jean Lambert, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Sven Schulze, on the conduct of the debate, Joëlle Mélin, on behalf of the ENF Group, Dobromir Sośnierz, non-attached Member, David Casa, Mercedes Bresso, Anders Primdahl Vistisen, Yana Toom and Rina Ronja Kari.


The following spoke: Terry Reintke, Danuta Jazłowiecka, Emilian Pavel, Ruža Tomašić, Morten Løkkegaard, Kostadinka Kuneva, Verónica Lope Fontagné, Michael Detjen, Tom Vandenkendelaere, Ole Christensen, Jeroen Lenaers, Maria Arena, Sofia Ribeiro, Monika Smolková, Andrejs Mamikins and David Coburn, on behalf of the EFDD Group.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Maria Grapini, Notis Marias, Jeroen Lenaers, on the conduct of the debate, Ana Miranda and João Pimenta Lopes.

The following spoke: Marianne Thyssen and Guillaume Balas.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 18.4.2019, item 10.5.

(The sitting was suspended at 9.54.)


Last updated: 24 August 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy