Full text 
Procedure : 2018/0061(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0434/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 17/04/2019 - 14
CRE 17/04/2019 - 14

Votes :

PV 11/12/2018 - 5.14
CRE 11/12/2018 - 5.14
PV 17/04/2019 - 16.9
CRE 17/04/2019 - 16.9

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 17 April 2019 - Strasbourg

14. Visa Code ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Regulation (EC) No 810/2009 establishing a Community Code on Visas (Visa Code) [COM(2018)0252 - C8-0114/2018 - 2018/0061(COD)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Juan Fernando López Aguilar (A8-0434/2018)

The question had been referred to the committee responsible, in accordance with Rule 59(4), on 11 December 2018 (minutes of 11.12.2018, item 5.14).

Juan Fernando López Aguilar introduced the report.

The following spoke: Dimitris Avramopoulos (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Isabella De Monte, on behalf of the S&D Group, Heinz K. Becker, on behalf of the PPE Group, Tanja Fajon, on behalf of the S&D Group, Helga Stevens, on behalf of the ECR Group, Gérard Deprez, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Marie-Christine Vergiat, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bodil Valero, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Tim Aker, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Gilles Lebreton, on behalf of the ENF Group, Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, Claude Moraes, Marek Jurek, Cecilia Wikström, Martina Anderson, Ignazio Corrao, Carlos Coelho and Cécile Kashetu Kyenge.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Michaela Šojdrová, Notis Marias, Bill Etheridge and Ruža Tomašić.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete (Member of the Commission) and Juan Fernando López Aguilar.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 17.4.2019, item 16.9.

(The sitting was suspended briefly until voting time.)

Last updated: 24 August 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy