Full text 
XML 5k
Wednesday, 18 September 2019 - Strasbourg

16. Presentation by the Council of its position on the draft general budget - 2020 financial year (debate)
Verbatim reports

Council statement: Presentation by the Council of its position on the draft general budget - 2020 financial year (2019/2710(RSP))

Kimmo Tiilikainen (President-in-Office of the Council) made the statement.

The following spoke: Günther Oettinger (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Monika Hohlmeier (rapporteur), Eider Gardiazabal Rubial (rapporteur), Johan Van Overtveldt (Chair of the BUDG Committee), José Manuel Fernandes, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pierre Larrouturou, on behalf of the S&D Group, Clotilde Armand, on behalf of the Renew Group, Rasmus Andresen, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Hélène Laporte, on behalf of the ID Group, Bogdan Rzońca, on behalf of the ECR Group, Younous Omarjee, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Michael Heaver, non-attached Member, Siegfried Mureşan, Elisabetta Gualmini, Valerie Hayer, Damian Boeselager, Jaak Madison, Zbigniew Kuźmiuk, Dimitrios Papadimoulis, Mario Furore, Angelika Winzig, Fabienne Keller, Benoît Biteau, Francesca Donato, Eugen Jurzyca, João Ferreira, Robert Rowland, Karlo Ressler, Olivier Chastel, Gina Dowding, Nicolaus Fest, Lefteris Christoforou, Paolo De Castro, Nico Semsrott, Paolo Borchia, Niclas Herbst, Monika Beňová, Tonino Picula, Neena Gill, Jens Geier, Maria Grapini and Petra Kammerevert.


The following spoke: Brando Benifei, Evin Incir and John Howarth.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Costas Mavrides, Ruža Tomašić and Ben Habib.

The following spoke: Kimmo Tiilikainen.

The debate closed.

Last updated: 28 August 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy