Full text 
XML 3k
Tuesday, 26 November 2019 - Strasbourg

17. Crisis of the WTO Appellate Body (debate)

Commission statement: Crisis of the WTO Appellate Body (2019/2918(RSP))

Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke Christophe Hansen, on behalf of the PPE Group, Bernd Lange, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marie-Pierre Vedrenne, on behalf of the Renew Group, Reinhard Bütikofer, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jörgen Warborn, Kathleen Van Brempt, Karin Karlsbro, Ellie Chowns, Emmanuel Maurel, Sven Simon, Inma Rodríguez-Piñero, Liesje Schreinemacher, Anna Cavazzini, Danuta Maria Hübner, Nicola Danti, Karen Melchior, Anna-Michelle Asimakopoulou and Miapetra Kumpula-Natri.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Clara Aguilera and Gilles Lebreton.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström.

Proposals for resolutions to be tabled under Rule 132(2) would be announced at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 28.11.2019, item 8.12.

Last updated: 24 February 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy