Full text 
Wednesday, 15 January 2020 - Strasbourg

21. Reform of the general principles of comitology (debate)

Commission statement: Reform of the general principles of comitology (2019/2974(RSP))

Maroš Šefčovič (Vice-President of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: József Szájer, on behalf of the PPE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Richard Corbett, Bettina Vollath, on behalf of the S&D Group, Pascal Durand, on behalf of the Renew Group, Bronis Ropė, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Jiří Pospíšil, Martin Hojsík and Karen Melchior.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Richard Corbett.

The following spoke: Maroš Šefčovič.

The debate closed.

Last updated: 19 May 2020Legal notice - Privacy policy