Full text 
Procedure : 2020/0006(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A9-0135/2020

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 17/05/2021 - 15
CRE 17/05/2021 - 15

Votes :

PV 16/09/2020 - 2
PV 17/09/2020 - 2
PV 18/05/2021 - 13

Texts adopted :


XML 5k
Monday, 17 May 2021 - Brussels

15. Just Transition Fund ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing the Just Transition Fund [COM(2020)0022 - C9-0007/2020 - 2020/0006(COD)] - Committee on Regional Development. Rapporteur: Manolis Kefalogiannis (A9-0135/2020)

An initial vote had been held on 16 September 2020 (minutes of 16.9.2020, item 14) and the matter had been referred back to the committee responsible for interinstitutional negotiations in accordance with Rule 59(4) (minutes of 17.9.2020, item 17).

Manolis Kefalogiannis introduced the report.

The following spoke: Siegfried Mureşan (rapporteur for the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Henrike Hahn (rapporteur for the opinion of the ECON Committee), Mounir Satouri (rapporteur for the opinion of the EMPL Committee) and Jerzy Buzek (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee).

The following spoke: Nicolas Schmit (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Vlad Gheorghe (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Isabel Carvalhais (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Andrey Novakov, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pedro Marques, on behalf of the S&D Group, Ondřej Knotek, on behalf of the Renew Group, Francesca Donato, on behalf of the ID Group, Niklas Nienaß, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Raffaele Fitto, on behalf of the ECR Group, Martina Michels, on behalf of The Left Group, Tomislav Sokol, Rovana Plumb, Susana Solís Pérez, Mathilde Androuët, François Alfonsi, Anna Zalewska, Younous Omarjee, Salvatore De Meo, Tonino Picula, Vlad-Marius Botoş, Elena Lizzi, Bogdan Rzońca, Petros Kokkalis, Lefteris Christoforou, Cristina Maestre Martín De Almagro, Maximilian Krah, Hannes Heide, Josianne Cutajar, Vera Tax and Manuel Pizarro.

The following spoke: Nicolas Schmit.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 18.5.2021, item 5.

Announcement of voting results: minutes of 18.5.2021, item 13.

Last updated: 22 September 2021Legal notice - Privacy policy