Full text 
Procedure : 2020/0322(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/09/2021 - 15
PV 13/09/2021 - 17
CRE 13/09/2021 - 15
CRE 13/09/2021 - 17
PV 03/10/2022 - 9
CRE 03/10/2022 - 9

Votes :

PV 14/09/2021 - 11
CRE 14/09/2021 - 11
PV 15/09/2021 - 12
PV 11/11/2021 - 6.7
CRE 11/11/2021 - 6.7
Explanations of votes
PV 04/10/2022 - 6.3
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


XML 5k
Monday, 13 September 2021 - Strasbourg

15. European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control ***I - Serious cross-border threats to health ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Regulation (EC) No 851/2004 establishing a European Centre for disease prevention and control [COM(2020)0726 - C9-0366/2020- 2020/0320(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Joanna Kopcińska (A9-0253/2021)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council on serious cross-border threats to health repealing Decision No 1082/2013/EU [COM(2020)0727 - C9-0367/2020- 2020/0322(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Véronique Trillet-Lenoir (A9-0247/2021)

Margarita de la Pisa Carrión (substituting for the rapporteur, Joanna Kopcińska) and Véronique Trillet-Lenoir introduced the reports.

The following spoke: Stella Kyriakides (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Rasmus Andresen (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Esther de Lange, on behalf of the PPE Group, Heléne Fritzon, on behalf of the S&D Group, Nicolae Ştefănuță, on behalf of the Renew Group, Margrete Auken, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Joëlle Mélin, on behalf of the ID Group, Adam Bielan, on behalf of the ECR Group, João Pimenta Lopes, on behalf of The Left Group, Antoni Comín i Oliveres, non-attached Member, Radan Kanev, Jytte Guteland, Gianantonio Da Re, Ladislav Ilčić, Mislav Kolakušić, Peter Liese, Sara Cerdas, Beata Mazurek, Cindy Franssen, Christel Schaldemose, Johan Van Overtveldt, Nathalie Colin-Oesterlé, Adriana Maldonado López and Pernille Weiss.

(Continuation of debate: minutes of 13.9.2021, item 17)

Last updated: 31 January 2022Legal notice - Privacy policy