Full text 
XML 3k
Wednesday, 20 October 2021 - Strasbourg

13. The first anniversary of the de facto abortion ban in Poland (debate)
Verbatim reports

Council and Commission statements: The first anniversary of the de facto abortion ban in Poland (2021/2925(RSP))

Anže Logar (President-in-Office of the Council) and Helena Dalli (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Elżbieta Katarzyna Łukacijewska, on behalf of the PPE Group, Predrag Fred Matić, on behalf of the S&D Group, Karen Melchior, on behalf of the Renew Group, Sylwia Spurek, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Nicolaus Fest, on behalf of the ID Group, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, on behalf of the ECR Group, Malin Björk, on behalf of The Left Group, Balázs Hidvéghi, non-attached Member, Nathalie Colin-Oesterlé, Robert Biedroń (the President recalled the provisions of Rule 10(3)), Michal Šimečka, Gwendoline Delbos-Corfield, Beata Mazurek, Eugenia Rodríguez Palop, Jiří Pospíšil, Heléne Fritzon, Samira Rafaela, Diana Riba i Giner, Izabela-Helena Kloc, Sirpa Pietikäinen, Evelyn Regner, Chrysoula Zacharopoulou and Róża Thun und Hohenstein.

The following spoke: Helena Dalli and Anže Logar.

Motions for resolutions to be tabled under Rule 132(2) would be announced at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: next part-session.

Last updated: 24 February 2022Legal notice - Privacy policy