Full text 
Procedure : 2012/0299(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A9-0275/2022

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 22/11/2022 - 3
CRE 22/11/2022 - 3

Votes :

PV 22/11/2022 - 7.8

Texts adopted :


XML 6k
Tuesday, 22 November 2022 - Strasbourg

3. Gender balance among non-executive directors of companies listed on stock exchanges ***II (debate)
Verbatim reports

Recommendation for second reading on the Council position at first reading with a view to the adoption of a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council on improving the gender balance among directors of listed companies and related measures [10521/1/2022 - C9-0354/2022 - 2012/0299(COD)] - Committee on Legal Affairs - Committee on Women’s Rights and Gender Equality. Rapporteurs: Lara Wolters and Evelyn Regner (A9-0275/2022)

Lara Wolters and Evelyn Regner introduced the recommendation for second reading.

The following spoke: Helena Dalli (Member of the Commission).


The following spoke: Maria da Graça Carvalho, on behalf of the PPE Group, Heléne Fritzon, on behalf of the S&D Group, Samira Rafaela, on behalf of the Renew Group, Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Christine Anderson, on behalf of the ID Group, Margarita de la Pisa Carrión, on behalf of the ECR Group, Manon Aubry, on behalf of The Left Group, Angelika Niebler, Maria-Manuel Leitão-Marques, Karen Melchior, Alice Kuhnke, Alessandra Basso, Dorien Rookmaker, who also responded to a blue-card speech by Lara Wolters, Elena Kountoura, Frances Fitzgerald, Marc Angel, María Soraya Rodríguez Ramos, Sergey Lagodinsky, who also responded to a blue-card speech by Ladislav Ilčić, Annika Bruna, Michiel Hoogeveen, who also responded to blue-card speeches by Evelyn Regner and Samira Rafaela, Eugenia Rodríguez Palop, Angelika Winzig, Pina Picierno, Barry Andrews, Isabella Tovaglieri, who also responded to blue-card speeches by Maria Grapini, Samira Rafaela and Lara Wolters, Johan Nissinen, who also responded to blue-card speeches by Karen Melchior, Maria Grapini and Samira Rafaela (the President pointed out that no further blue-card speeches would be accepted in the debate), Sandra Pereira, Rosa Estaràs Ferragut, Lina Gálvez Muñoz, Gilles Lebreton, Ladislav Ilčić, Elżbieta Katarzyna Łukacijewska, René Repasi, Cindy Franssen and Łukasz Kohut.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Margarida Marques.

The following spoke: Helena Dalli, Lara Wolters and Evelyn Regner.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 22.11.2022, item 7.8.

(The sitting was suspended at 11.25.)

Last updated: 16 May 2023Legal notice - Privacy policy