Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2841(RSO)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : B7-0001/2012

Texts tabled :


Debates :

Votes :

PV 18/01/2012 - 16.1
CRE 18/01/2012 - 16.1
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Texts adopted
PDF 108kWORD 33k
Wednesday, 18 January 2012 - Strasbourg
Numerical strength of the standing committees

European Parliament decision of 18 January 2012 on the numerical strength of the standing committees

The European Parliament,

–  having regard to the proposal by the Conference of Presidents,

–  having regard to its decisions of 15 July 2009(1) and 14 December 2011(2) on the numerical strength of standing committees,

–  having regard to Rule 183 of its Rules of Procedure,

1.  Decides to amend the number of members of parliamentary committees as follows:


Committee on Foreign Affairs: 76 members


Committee on Development: 30 members


Committee on International Trade: 31 members


Committee on Budgets: 43 members


Committee on Budgetary Control: 30 members


Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs: 48 members


Committee on Employment and Social Affairs: 49 members


Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety: 69 members


Committee on Industry, Research and Energy: 61 members


Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection: 41 members


Committee on Transport and Tourism: 47 members


Committee on Regional Development: 50 members


Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development: 44 members


Committee on Fisheries: 25 members


Committee on Culture and Education: 31 members


Committee on Legal Affairs: 25 members


Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs: 60 members


Committee on Constitutional Affairs: 24 members


Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality: 35 members


Committee on Petitions: 35 members,


and to amend the number of members of parliamentary subcommittees as follows:


Subcommittee on Human Rights: 31 members


Subcommittee on Security and Defence: 31 members;

   2. Decides, with reference to the decision of the Conference of Presidents of 9 July 2009 relating to the composition of Committee Bureaux, that the Committee Bureaux may include up to four vice-chairs;
   3. Instructs its President to forward this decision to the Council and Commission, for information.

(1) OJ C 224 E, 19.8.2010, p. 34.
(2) Texts adopted, P7_TA(2011)0570.

Legal notice - Privacy policy