P7_TA(2013)0405

Number and numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations, delegations to joint parliamentary committees and delegations to parliamentary cooperation committees and multilateral Parliamentary Assemblies

European Parliament decision of 9 October 2013 on the number and numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations, delegations to joint parliamentary committees and delegations to parliamentary cooperation committees and multilateral Parliamentary Assemblies (2013/2853(RSO))

The European Parliament,

- having regard to the proposal by the Conference of Presidents,
- having regard to its decisions of 6 May 2009¹, 14 September 2009², 15 June 2010³ and 14
 December 2011⁴ on the number and numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations, delegations to joint parliamentary committees and delegations to parliamentary cooperation committees and multilateral Parliamentary Assemblies,
- having regard to Rule 198 of its Rules of Procedure,
- 1. Decides that, following Croatia's accession to the European Union, the Delegation to the EU–Croatia Joint Parliamentary Committee shall cease to exist;
- 2. Decides to amend as follows the numerical strength of the following interparliamentary delegations:

Delegation for relations with Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo: 30 members

Delegation for relations with the Arab Peninsula: 19 members

Delegation for relations with the United States: 57 members

Delegation for relations with Canada: 21 members

Delegation for relations with the countries of Central America: 16 members

Delegation for relations with Japan: 26 members

Delegation for relations with the People's Republic of China: 42 members

Delegation for relations with India: 29 members

¹ OJ C 212 E, 5.8.2010, p. 136.

² OJ C 224 E, 19.8.2010, p. 36.

³ OJ C 236 E, 12.8.2011, p. 159.

⁴ OJ C 168 E, 14.6.2013, p. 132.

Delegation for relations with the countries of Southeast Asia and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN): 25 members

Delegation for relations with Australia and New Zealand: 19 members

Delegation for relations with South Africa: 21 members;

3. Instructs its President to forward this decision to the Council and the Commission, for information.