Please fill this field

Date of birth : , Tlemcen (Algérie)

5th parliamentary term Sami NAÏR

Political groups

  • 20-07-1999 / 26-06-2002 : Group of the Party of European Socialists - Member
  • 27-06-2002 / 30-06-2002 : Non-attached
  • 01-07-2002 / 19-07-2004 : Confederal Group of the European United Left/Nordic Green Left - Member

National parties

  • 20-07-1999 / 19-07-2004 : Mouvement des citoyens (France)


  • 07-02-2002 / 19-07-2004 : Delegation for relations with the Mashreq countries and the Gulf


  • 21-07-1999 / 14-01-2002 : Committee on Foreign Affairs, Human Rights, Common Security and Defence Policy
  • 06-10-1999 / 14-01-2002 : Delegation for relations with the Mashreq countries and the Gulf
  • 17-01-2002 / 19-07-2004 : Committee on Foreign Affairs, Human Rights, Common Security and Defence Policy
  • 07-02-2002 / 03-04-2002 : Delegation for relations with the Maghreb countries and the Arab Maghreb Union
  • 07-02-2002 / 19-07-2004 : Conference of Delegation Chairs


  • 22-07-1999 / 14-01-2002 : Committee on Development and Cooperation
  • 17-01-2002 / 05-02-2002 : Committee on Development and Cooperation
  • 06-02-2002 / 26-06-2002 : Committee on Budgets
  • 09-09-2002 / 19-07-2004 : Committee on Citizens' Freedoms and Rights, Justice and Home Affairs


Contributions to plenary debates

Speeches made during the plenary session and written declarations relating to plenary debates. Rules Rule 204 and 171(11)

War in Iraq

20-03-2003 P5_CRE(2003)03-20(2)


12-03-2003 P5_CRE(2003)03-12(1)

Situation in Iraq

09-10-2002 P5_CRE(2002)10-09(5)

Reports - as rapporteur

A rapporteur is appointed in the responsible parliamentary committee to draft a report on proposals of a legislative or budgetary nature, or other issues. In drafting their report, rapporteurs may consult with relevant experts and stakeholders. They are also responsible for the drafting of compromise amendments and negotiations with shadow rapporteurs. Reports adopted at committee level are then examined and voted on in plenary. Rule 55

Report om the Commission Communication on relations between the EU and the Mediterranean region: reinvigorating the Barcelona Process - Committee on Foreign Affairs, Human Rights, Common Security and Defence Policy

22-01-2001 A5-0009/2001 PE 294.817DEF AFET

Motions for resolutions

Members can table an individual motion on issues falling within the EU’s sphere of activity. This motion is forwarded to the responsible committee for consideration.Rule 143

Parliamentary questions

Questions for oral answer with debate may be tabled by a committee, a political group or at least 5% of Parliament’s component Members . The addressees are other EU institutions. The Conference of Presidents decides whether, and in what order, questions are placed on the final draft agenda for a Plenary sitting. Rule 128

ORAL QUESTION pursuant to Rule 42 of the Rules of Procedure by Harlem Désir, Glyn Ford, Reino Paasilinna, Pierre Jonckheer, Danielle Auroi, Anne Ferreira, Evelyne Gebhardt, Neena Gill, Hans-Peter Martin, Stephen Hughes, Eryl McNally, Richard Howitt, Arlene McCarthy, David Bowe, Johannes Voggenhuber, Bart Staes, Patsy Sörensen, Elisabeth Schroedter, Matti Wuori, Yves Piétrasanta, Gérard Onesta, Hélène Flautre, Didier Rod, Claude Turmes, Jean Lambert, Inger Schörling, Véronique De Keyser, Olivier Duhamel, Geneviève Fraisse, Danielle Darras, Catherine Guy-Quint, Carlos Carnero González, Martine Roure, Sami Naïr, Olga Zrihen, Miguel Martínez Martínez, Göran Färm, Jan Andersson, Maj Theorin, Hans Karlsson, Hans Bullmann, Francisca Sauquillo Pérez del Arco, Proinsias De Rossa, Giorgos Katiforis, Anna Karamanou, Alexandros Baltas, Ioannis Koukiadis, Minerva Malliori, Emmanouil Mastorakis, Ioannis Souladakis, Dimitris Tsatsos, Myrsini Zorba, Gianni Vattimo, Riitta Myller, Carlos Westendorp y Cabeza, Jean-Maurice Dehousse, Francis Wurtz, Ilda Figueiredo, Helmuth Markov, André Brie, Pedro Marset Campos, Luisa Morgantini, Salvador Jové Peres, Armando Cossutta, Herman Schmid, Philippe Herzog, Giuseppe Di Lello Finuoli, Laura González Álvarez, Alonso Puerta, Luigi Vinci, Pernille Frahm, Alain Krivine, Fausto Bertinotti, Fodé Sylla, Joaquim Miranda, Hans Modrow, Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann, Lucio Manisco, William Abitbol, Alain Lipietz, Caroline Lucas and Anne Van Lancker to the Council

24-10-2001 O-0098/2001 Council