Visa-free travel for 16 ACP countries, UAE, Colombia and Peru 

Citizens from 16 African, Caribbean and Pacific (ACP) countries, the United Arab Emirates, Colombia and Peru would be able to travel to the EU without a visa, under an amended EU visa regulation to be voted on Thursday. The visa waivers would apply from the dates of entry into force of agreements to be concluded between each of these countries and the EU.

Also on Thursday, Parliament will vote on a non-binding resolution evaluating the current situation and future prospects of the common visa policy.



Vote: Thursday, 27 February

Procedure: Co-decision (Ordinary Legislative Procedure), first reading agreement / Oral question to Commission (with resolution)