Danish Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen to debate future of Europe with MEPs  

Danish Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen will debate the future of Europe with MEPs and EU Commission Vice-President Valdis Dombrovskis on Wednesday 28 November at 15.00.

This will be the thirteenth in a series of future of Europe debates between EU heads of state or government and MEPs, following on from

  • Irish Prime Minister Leo Varadkar on 17 January 2018,
  • Croatian Prime Minister Andrej Plenkovic on 6 February 2018,
  • Portuguese Prime Minister António Costa on 14 March 2018,
  • French President Emmanuel Macron on 17 April 2018,
  • Belgian Prime Minister Charles Michel on 3 May 2018,
  • Luxembourg’s Prime Minister Xavier Bettel on 30 May 2018,
  • Dutch Prime Minister Mark Rutte on 13 June 2018,
  • Polish Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki on 4 July 2018,
  • Greek Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras on 11 September 2018,
  • Estonian Prime Minister Jüri Ratas on 3 October 2018,
  • Romanian President Klaus Iohannis on 23 October 2018 and
  • German Chancellor Angela Merkel on 13 November 2018.

President of the Republic of Cyprus Nicos Anastasiades will address MEPs at the December plenary session in Strasbourg.

Procedure: Debate (without resolution)


Debate: Wednesday, 28 November, at 15:00