How Parliament is run: president, vice-presidents and quaestors (infographic) 

Meet the members of Parliament's bureau responsible for the internal running of the institution  

Discover the European Parliament's bureau responsible for running the institution and the names and responsibilities of the vice-presidents and quaestors.

The Parliament runs smoothly thanks to the work of the bureau, which is composed of the president, 14 vice-presidents and five quaestors. Each member of the bureau has a portfolio, with specific responsibilities such as information and communication, the management of Parliament buildings or relations with the member states. Quaestors are responsible for administrative and financial matters directly concerning MEPs and their working conditions. Check out our infographic to find out the responsibilities of the current bureau members.

Bureau members are all elected by MEPs for a period of two-and-a-half years, so their current term will end in January 2022.