Share this page: 

The European Parliament named the 65 members of its “Panama Papers” Committee of Inquiry, into tax evasion and money laundering, on Thursday, after approving its remit on 8 June. The committee’s shorthand label will be “PANA”.

The full list of members can be found here.

The committee will appoint its chair, and up to four vice-chairs, at its first meeting.

The European Parliament agreed to set up an inquiry committee into the “Panama Papers” revelations on 8 June. The committee is to investigate alleged contraventions and maladministration in the application by the EU Commission or member states of EU laws on money laundering, tax avoidance and tax evasion. It will have twelve months to present its report.

The European Parliament Conference of Presidents (EP President and political group leaders), agreed on the committee’s mandate on Thursday 2 June.

The rules on setting up inquiry committees can be found here.