Werner Langen elected Panama Papers Inquiry Committee chair 

Press Releases 

At its constitutive meeting in Brussels on Tuesday, Parliament’s Committee of Inquiry into Money Laundering, Tax Avoidance and Tax Evasion (PANA) elected Werner Langen (EPP, DE) as its chair, by acclamation.

Committee members also elected the following vice-chairs:

The mandate can be found here and the full list of 65 members here.

This 12-month mandate expires on 8 June 2017.