Useful contacts for journalists covering the European Parliament’s activities 


Press officers in Parliament and member states (EP liaison offices) cover all policy areas and can help with media enquiries on Parliament’s work.

Spokesperson’s service

The Spokesperson’s service provides information on institutional issues and responds to enquiries about Parliament’s rules, procedures, finances and administration. For responses to the most frequently asked questions, see the recently updated FAQs.

EP Spokesperson and Director General for Communication
(+32) 2 28 43000
(+32) 496 59 94 76

Delphine COLARD
EP Deputy Spokesperson and Head of the Spokesperson’s Service
(+32) 498 98 44 85

Parliament’s press services

The European Parliament’s press service provides journalists with accurate and unbiased information on parliamentary activities and offers practical and technical assistance. Our press officers are available to brief media professionals on specific files on Parliament’s legislative agenda and inform them about the audiovisual offer at their disposal.

Press Officers draft and disseminate alerts and press releases on debates and votes, organise press conferences, interactive webinars and seminars, and brief journalists.

Press briefings, press releases and alerts can be found online in the Press room section of the Parliament’s webpage. Follow the latest news on @EuroparlPress or subscribe to receive press releases and media alerts via email.

Political groups’ press services

Political groups in the European Parliament have dedicated staff to manage press and media relations. They publish their own newsletters and press releases related to committee and plenary activities. They also organize briefings and media events.

You can find here the contact details for the political groups’ spokespersons.

President’s press service

A communication team, including a spokesperson and a deputy spokesperson, deals with all media requests addressed to the Parliament’s President.

Spokesperson of the President
(+32) 2 28 44090
(+32) 470 95 75 61

Deputy Spokesperson of the President
(+32) 2 28 31295
(+32) 460 79 21 10