Opening - April plenary session 

Komunikat prasowy 
Sesja plenarna 

Udostępnij tę stronę: 

President Sassoli opened the remote April plenary session in the Brussels chamber  

President Sassoli opened the 26-29 April plenary session.

Outgoing Members

Derk Jan Eppink (ECR, NL) as of 31 March 2021

Kati Piri (S&D, NL) as of 31 March 2021

Incoming MEPs

Michiel Hoogeveen (ECR, NL) as of 15 April 2021

Thijs Reuten (S&D, NL) as of 15 April 2021

Changes to the agenda


The vote on the report by Ms Toussaint on the request to waive the immunity of Ioannis Lagos will be taken before the vote on the report by Mr Dzhambazki.


The statement by Foreign Policy Chief Josep Borrell on Chinese countersanctions on EU entities and MEPs and MPs will be debated as the second item in the afternoon, after the statement on Russia, the case of Alexei Navalny, military build-up on Ukraine's border and Russian attack in Czechia.


The report by Ms Tinagli on Administrative cooperation in the field of excise duties: content of electronic registers is added directly to the votes. The single vote will be taken in the second voting session.

Requests by committees to start negotiations with Council and Commission

Decisions by committees to enter into inter-institutional negotiations (Rule 71) are published on the plenary website.

If no request for a vote in Parliament on the decision to enter into negotiations is made by Tuesday 12.00 midnight, the committees may start negotiations.

Information on the extraordinary remote participation procedure is available here.