Election 2024: Seat projection for new European Parliament 

Comunicat de presă 

Distribuiți această pagină: 

Projection for the composition of the new Parliament based on provisional results in 23 countries and estimates and pre-electoral data for the remaining four (as of 00.17).

Provisional results as of 00:17 10 June  

The above projection is based on:

  • provisional results from 23 EU member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Finland, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.
  • estimates and pre-electoral data for the remaining four countries: France, Ireland, Italy, Poland.

Preliminary figures suggest an estimated turnout across the EU of 51%.

The projections of Parliament's composition are based on the structure of the outgoing Parliament and its political groups, without prejudice to the composition of the next Parliament at its constitutive session.

All national parties without a current official affiliation and not part of "Non-attached” in the current Parliament are assigned to a holding category called "Others", regardless of their political orientation.

Seat projections will continue to be updated and published on https://results.elections.europa.eu where you will also find national results, seats by political group and country, the breakdown by national parties and political groups, and turnout. You will also be able to compare results, check majorities or create your widget.