

Number and duration of formal sittings 8th parliamentary term

2014 : 2 formal sittings

SESSION	PLACE	DATE	SUBJECT	DURATION
NOVEMBER2 2014	Strasbourg	25/11/2014	Address by His Holiness Pope Francis	0h51
NOVEMBER2 2014	Strasbourg	26/11/2014	Award of the Sakharov Prize 2014 to Dr Denis Mukwege	0h31
			Total :	1h22

2015 : 6 formal sittings

SESSION	PLACE	DATE	SUBJECT	DURATION
MARCH 2015	Strasbourg	10/03/2015	Address by His Majesty King Abdullah II, King of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan	0h24
MAY2 2015	Brussels	27/05/2015	Address by Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations	0h26
JUNE 2015	Strasbourg	09/06/2015	Address by Tsakhia Elbegdorj, President of Mongolia	0h34
OCTOBER 2015	Strasbourg	07/10/2015	Address by His Majesty the King Felipe VI of Spain	1h11
NOVEMBER2 2015	Strasbourg	25/11/2015	Address by Sergio Mattarella, President of the Italian Republic	0h26
DECEMBER2 2015	Strasbourg	16/12/2015	Award of the Sakharov Prize 2015 to Raif Badawi	0h48
			Total :	3h47



Number and duration of formal sittings 8th parliamentary term

2016 : 10 formal sittings

SESSION	PLACE	DATE	SUBJECT	DURATION
FEBRUARY 2016	Strasbourg	02/02/2016	Address by Toomas Hendrik Ilves, President of the Republic of Estonia	0h44
FEBRUARY 2016	Strasbourg	03/02/2016	Address by Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria	0h31
APRIL 2016	Strasbourg	13/04/2016	Address by Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, President of the Portuguese Republic	0h25
MAY2 2016	Brussels	25/05/2016	Address by His Majesty King Willem-Alexander of the Netherlands	0h22
JUNE 2016	Strasbourg	08/06/2016	Address by Rosen Plevneliev, President of the Republic of Bulgaria	0h36
JUNE2 2016	Brussels	22/06/2016	Address by Reuven Rivlin, President of the State of Israel	1h04
JUNE2 2016	Brussels	23/06/2016	Address by Mahmoud Abbas, President of the Palestinian National Authority	0h52
OCTOBER 2016	Strasbourg	04/10/2016	Address by Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations, on the conclusion of the Paris Agreement	0h15
NOVEMBER2 2016	Brussels	01/12/2016	Address by Beji Caid Essebsi, President of the Republic of Tunisia	0h39
DECEMBER 2016	Strasbourg	13/12/2016	Award of the Sakharov Prize 2016 to Nadia Murad and Lamiya Aji Bashar	0h31
			Total :	5h60



Number and duration of formal sittings 8th parliamentary term

2017 : 7 formal sittings

SESSION	PLACE	DATE	SUBJECT	DURATION
FEBRUARY2 2017	Strasbourg	14/02/2017	Address by Alexander Van der Bellen, President of the Republic of Austria	0h34
APRIL 2017	Strasbourg	04/04/2017	Address by Frank-Walter Steinmeier, President of the Federal Republic of Germany	0h32
MAY 2017	Strasbourg	16/05/2017	Address by Moussa Faki Mahamat, Chairperson of the African Union Commission	0h23
MAY 2017	Strasbourg	17/05/2017	Address by António Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations	0h30
JUNE 2017	Strasbourg	14/06/2017	Address by Alassane Ouattara, President of the Republic of Côte d'Ivoire	0h30
NOVEMBER 2017	Strasbourg	15/11/2017	Address by Andrej Kiska, President of the Slovak Republic	0h37
DECEMBER 2017	Strasbourg	13/12/2017	Award of the Sakharov Prize 2017 to the Democratic Opposition in Venezuela: the National Assembly represented by its President, Julio Borges and all political prisoners as listed by Ecro Penal Venezulano (the Venezuelan Penal Forum)	0h47
			Total :	3h52



Number and duration of formal sittings 8th parliamentary term

2018 : 8 formal sittings

SESSION	PLACE	DATE	SUBJECT	DURATION
MAY2 2018	Strasbourg	29/05/2018	Address by Alpha Condé, President of the Republic of Guinea	0h17
MAY2 2018	Strasbourg	30/05/2018	Address by Juan Manuel Santos Calderón, President of the Republic of Colombia	0h28
JULY 2018	Strasbourg	04/07/2018	Address by João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço, President of the Republic of Angola	0h21
SEPTEMBER 2018	Strasbourg	11/09/2018	Address by Michel Aoun, President of the Lebanese Republic	0h25
SEPTEMBER 2018	Strasbourg	13/09/2018	Address by Zoran Zaev, Prime Minister of the former Yugoslav Republic ofMacedonia	0h21
OCTOBER 2018	Strasbourg	02/10/2018	Address by Milo Đukanović, President of Montenegro	0h29
NOVEMBER 2018	Strasbourg	14/11/2018	Address by Cyril Ramaphosa, President of the Republic of South Africa	0h29
DECEMBER 2018	Strasbourg	12/12/2018	Award of the Sakharov Prize 2018 to Oleh Sentsov	0h20
			Total :	3h10

2019 : 2 formal sittings

SESSION	PLACE	DATE	SUBJECT	DURATION
JANUARY 2019	Strasbourg	15/01/2019	20th Anniversary of the Euro	0h43
JANUARY2 2019	Brussels	30/01/2019	International Holocaust Remembrance Day	0h31
			Total :	1h14