Full text 
Procedure : 2008/2527(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 07/05/2008 - 13
CRE 07/05/2008 - 13

Votes :

PV 08/05/2008 - 5.6
CRE 08/05/2008 - 5.6
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 8 May 2008 - BrusselsFinal edition

5.6. Transatlantic Economic Council (vote)

Motions for resolution B6-0209/2008, B6-0210/2008, B6-0211/2008, B6-0212/2008, B6-0213/2008 and B6-0214/2008

(Simple majority)

(Voting record: 'Results of votes', Item 8)


(replacing B6-0209/2008, B6-0210/2008, B6-0211/2008, B6-0212/2008 and B6-0214/2008):

tabled by the following Members:

Jonathan Evans, Elmar Brok, Corien Wortmann-Kool, James Elles, Andreas Schwab and Urszula Gacek, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group,

Erika Mann, Peter Skinner, Jan Marinus Wiersma and Benoît Hamon, on behalf of the PSE Group,

Annemie Neyts-Uyttebroeck and Alexander Lambsdorff, on behalf of the ALDE Group,

Heide Rühle, Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg and Pierre Jonckheer, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group,

Adam Bielan and Cristiana Muscardini, on behalf of the UEN Group

(Bernard Wojciechowski was a cosignatory under his own name)

Adopted (P6_TA(2008)0192)

(Motion for a resolution B6-0213/2008 fell.)

The following spoke on the vote:

Erika Mann, on behalf of the PSE Group, moved an oral amendment to paragraph 13, which was incorporated.

Last updated: 20 May 2008Legal notice