Full text 
Procedure : 2009/2504(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/01/2009 - 8
CRE 14/01/2009 - 8

Votes :

PV 15/01/2009 - 6.3
CRE 15/01/2009 - 6.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 15 January 2009 - StrasbourgFinal edition

6.3. Situation in the Middle East/Gaza Strip (vote)

Motions for resolution B6-0051/2009, B6-0054/2009, B6-0056/2009, B6-0057/2009, B6-0058/2009 and B6-0059/2009

(Simple majority)

(Voting record: 'Results of votes', Item 3)


(replacing B6-0051/2009, B6-0054/2009, B6-0056/2009, B6-0057/2009, B6-0058/2009 and B6-0059/2009):

tabled by the following Members:

Joseph Daul, José Ignacio Salafranca Sánchez-Neyra, Elmar Brok, Charles Tannock, Jana Hybášková, Ioannis Kasoulides, Gunnar Hökmark, Tokia Saïfi and Vito Bonsignore, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group,

Martin Schulz, Pasqualina Napoletano, Hannes Swoboda, Kristian Vigenin, Richard Howitt and Proinsias De Rossa, on behalf of the PSE Group,

Annemie Neyts-Uyttebroeck, on behalf of the ALDE Group,

Roberta Angelilli, Hanna Foltyn-Kubicka, Ryszard Czarnecki, Eugenijus Maldeikis, Inese Vaidere, Eoin Ryan, Mirosław Mariusz Piotrowski and Adam Bielan, on behalf of the UEN Group,

Daniel Cohn-Bendit and Monica Frassoni, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group,

Francis Wurtz, Luisa Morgantini and Miguel Portas, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group,

Kathy Sinnott, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group

Adopted (P6_TA(2009)0025)

The following spoke:

Martin Schulz, on behalf of the PSE Group, spoke before the vote to call on Israel to provide assurances that it would guarantee the safety of international organisations; he also paid tribute to Michel Rocard on the occasion of his forthcoming retirement (the President associated himself with this tribute).

Michael Gahler, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, moved an oral amendment to paragraph 3, which was incorporated.

The President announced that, in his role as President of the Euromed Assembly, he would propose the adoption of a resolution in the same vein as the resolution adopted by Parliament that day.

Last updated: 29 January 2009Legal notice