Full text 
Procedure : 2010/2702(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 20/05/2010 - 12.3
CRE 20/05/2010 - 12.3

Votes :

PV 20/05/2010 - 13.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 20 May 2010 - StrasbourgFinal edition

12.3. Burma

Motions for resolution B7-0283/2010, B7-0284/2010, B7-0285/2010, B7-0286/2010, B7-0287/2010, B7-0288/2010 and B7-0290/2010

Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Filip Kaczmarek, Véronique De Keyser, Barbara Lochbihler, Marie-Christine Vergiat and Charles Tannock introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Elena Băsescu, on behalf of the PPE Group, Ana Gomes, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marietje Schaake, on behalf of the ALDE Group, and Raül Romeva i Rueda, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Cristian Dan Preda and Eija-Riitta Korhola.

The following spoke: Antonio Tajani (Vice-President of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 20.5.2010, item 13.3.

The following spoke: Thomas Mann, requesting an extension of the speaking time for the 'catch the eye' procedure (The President noted this request).

Last updated: 3 June 2010Legal notice