Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2524(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 20/01/2011 - 11.3
CRE 20/01/2011 - 11.3

Votes :

PV 20/01/2011 - 12.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 20 January 2011 - StrasbourgFinal edition

11.3. Iran, in particular the case of Nasrin Sotoudeh

Motions for resolution B7-0043/2011, B7-0049/2011, B7-0067/2011, B7-0068/2011, B7-0069/2011, B7-0070/2011 and B7-0071/2011

Bastiaan Belder, Marietje Schaake, Struan Stevenson, Rosario Crocetta, Cristian Dan Preda, Raül Romeva i Rueda introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Bogusław Sonik, on behalf of the PPE Group, Corina Creţu, on behalf of the S&D Group, Charles Tannock, on behalf of the ECR Group, and Marco Scurria.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Seán Kelly, George Sabin Cutaş, Ryszard Czarnecki, Jaroslav Paška, Sari Essayah, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg and Monica Luisa Macovei.

The following spoke: Štefan Füle (Member of the Commission) and Bernd Posselt, the latter on the conduct of the debate.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 20.1.2011, item 12.3.

Last updated: 25 February 2011Legal notice