Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2680(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 11/05/2011 - 17
CRE 11/05/2011 - 17

Votes :

PV 12/05/2011 - 12.9
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :

Wednesday, 11 May 2011 - StrasbourgFinal edition

17. Antibiotic resistance (debate)

Oral question (O-000048/2011) by Paolo De Castro, on behalf of the AGRI Committee, to the Commission: Antibiotic resistance (B7-0304/2011)

Paolo De Castro moved the oral question.

László Andor (Member of the Commission) answered the oral question.

The following spoke: Elisabeth Jeggle, on behalf of the PPE Group, Luis Manuel Capoulas Santos, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marit Paulsen, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Richard Ashworth, on behalf of the ECR Group, Martin Häusling, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Rareş-Lucian Niculescu, Ulrike Rodust and Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Mairead McGuinness, Peter Jahr, Miroslav Mikolášik and Jaroslav Paška.

The following spoke: László Andor.

Motion for a resolution to wind up the debate tabled under Rule 115(5):

- Paolo De Castro, on behalf of the AGRI Committee, on antibiotic resistance (B7-0295/2011)

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 12.5.2011, item 13.9.

Last updated: 29 June 2011Legal notice