Full text 
Wednesday, 1 February 2012 - BrusselsFinal edition

15. Situation in Russia (debate)

Statement by the Vice-President of the Commission and High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy: Situation in Russia

Catherine Ashton (High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Ria Oomen-Ruijten, on behalf of the PPE Group, Knut Fleckenstein, on behalf of the S&D Group, Kristiina Ojuland, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Werner Schulz, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Paweł Robert Kowal, on behalf of the ECR Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jaroslav Paška, on behalf of the EFD Group, Andreas Mölzer, Non-attached Member, Krzysztof Lisek and George Sabin Cutaş.


The following spoke: Paul Rübig to put a blue-card question to George Sabin Cutaş, who replied, Edward McMillan-Scott, Marek Henryk Migalski, Vladimír Remek, Gerard Batten, Francisco José Millán Mon, Boris Zala, Alf Svensson, Monika Flašíková Beňová who also replied to a blue-card question by Marek Henryk Migalski, Inese Vaidere, Tunne Kelam and Paweł Zalewski.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Graham Watson and Seán Kelly.

The following spoke: Catherine Ashton.

The motions for resolutions to be tabled under Rule 110(2) would be announced in the House at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: next part-session.

Last updated: 21 February 2012Legal notice